From the blog

Time Of Withdrawal Agreement Vote

The agreement defines the goods, services and processes related to them. It argues that any product or service lawfully placed on the market before leaving the Union may continue to be made available to consumers in the United Kingdom or in the Member States of the Union (Art. 40 & 41). On 22 October 2019, the House of Commons agreed by 329 votes to 299 to grant the revised Withdrawal Agreement (negotiated by Boris Johnson earlier this month) at second reading, but when the accelerated timetable it proposed did not receive the necessary parliamentary support, Johnson announced that the legislation would be on hold. [38] [12] After years of political disagreement and drama, the British Parliament adopted a comprehensive withdrawal agreement from the EU. Prime Minister Boris Johnson wants to sever all ties with the Bloc, said Barbara Wesel of DW. (20.12.2019) The most important elements of the draft agreement are:[21] On 15 November 2018, the day after the presentation of the agreement and the support of the Uk government`s cabinet, several members of the government resigned, including Dominic Raab, Secretary of State for Leaving the European Union. [28] The agreement was revised as part of the Johnson Ministry`s renegotiation in 2019. The amendments adapt about 5% of the text. [22] The Withdrawal Agreement provides for a transitional period until 31 December 2020, during which the United Kingdom will remain in the internal market in order to ensure the smooth running of trade until a long-term relationship is concluded. In the absence of an agreement on that date, the UK will leave the internal market on 1 January 2021 without a trade agreement.

The Withdrawal Agreement is closely linked to a non-binding political declaration on the future relationship between the EU and the UK. MPs would begin the debate on the ECA`s second reading until 2.30pm when they vote on the deal for the first time since the elections. If passed, the bill will enter the committee phases. The member of the House of Commons ratified the government`s withdrawal agreement on Thursday evening by 330 votes to 231. Nandy voted against the law on Friday, along with other hopefuls Rebecca Long-Bailey, Keir Starmer, Clive Lewis and Emily Thornberry. The withdrawal agreement was approved on Wednesday evening by the European Parliament by 621 votes in favour, 49 against and 13 abstentions. MePs` explanations after the vote: part one and part two Parliament must approve any future relationship agreement. If such an agreement concerns competences shared by the EU with the Member States, national parliaments must also ratify it. .

. .